Getting a cancer diagnosis is different when you’re under age 40. You may feel isolated, and your needs and experiences are different than someone who is a young child or an older adult. You’re not alone and at Gilda’s Club Madison we have resources and programs specifically designed for you. You’ll find a diverse community of young adult cancer peers that have been there and get it. Questions? Contact program@gildasclubmadison.org to learn more!


Monthly Support Groups

All of our support groups are facilitated by a licensed mental health professional.

Young Survivors Group (2nd Thursday of each month from 6-7:30pm)

This networking group is for young adults (ages 18-45) in Wisconsin that have been diagnosed with cancer before age 40—any stage, any cancer, anywhere in your journey. This group gives young adults the opportunity to meet others similar to themselves.

Young Survivors Open Group Check-in (4th Thursday of the month from 6-7pm)

This is an additional opportunity for us to check-in with each other in a small group setting. This group is for young adults (ages 18-45) in Wisconsin that have been diagnosed with cancer before age 40—any stage, any cancer, anywhere in your journey.


Special Programs, Workshops, Speakers, and Conferences 

Group photos from Autumn Wellness Day 2019

Past events have included wellness retreats, day long conferences, mindfulness workshops, cooking classes, hikes, and so much more.

Upcoming Activities Specifically for Young Adults (18-45) Impacted by Cancer:

  • Tough Friends Art Club
    • Wednesday, August 3rd @ 4:30-6 pm PT, 6:30-8pm CT, 7:30-9pm ET
    • An interactive online workshop where you’ll learn about an artist and their creative process, create your own art, and meet some awesome young adult cancer friends. Plus there will be opportunities to win prizes!
    • This event is for young adults (ages 18-45) that have been diagnosed with cancer before age 40—any stage, any cancer, anywhere in your cancer experience.  
  • Monthly Young Adult Game Night
    • 4th Tuesday of every month from 5:00 – 6:30 pm PT | 7:00 – 8:30 pm CT | 8:00 – 9:30 pm ET
      • Join us virtually for games, trivia, and social connection! Young Adults, ages 18-40, currently or previously diagnosed with cancer and Young Adult caregivers to a loved one with cancer are welcome. Join via Zoom and have a second device (tablet or cellphone) ready for trivia. No experience necessary! Opportunities for prizes!
      • Learn more and register at https://bit.ly/cscYAgamenight

Sample of Some Past Activities:


Young Adult programs are made possible, in part, by a grant from the Anonymous Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation.